Festival Review: High Spirits Festival, Hard Rock Cafe

December –  the month of fun, frolic, festivities is here. Since its the last month. I was dreaming about the ways to celebrate it. As you know, celebrations to me means, eating and drinking as much as I can to make the most of the holiday season. And what best than a High Spirited Festival organised by Hard Rock Cafe.

Festival Review: High Spirits Festival, Hard Rock Cafe

The poison that is making the crowd gaga at this festival is LIIT. Whenever I think of LIIT, it reminds me of a concoction of Rum, Vodka, Gin, Triple Sec and Tequila in equal quantities with a dash of cola and lime. You must be thinking, what is new at the festival? You get to drink it in every other pub. Right? What makes their LIITs stand different from the crowd is its unique flavours like Aam Panna, Kaala Khatta, Jalapeno, Lavender and many more.

Impressed with the innovative menu, I opted for Jalapeno Iced Tea – apart from five spirits, this hot drink contains zesty jalapenos, brine, sweet and sour mix topped with lime soda. The spice quotient was apt enough to give you a right kick. Next on the table came Calypso Iced Tea – an amalgamation of five signature spirits with apple, watermelon, pineapple, lime and cranberry juice. This refreshing drink is a perfect option for the people with a sweet tooth like me.

 

Despite not being a fan of flowery flavours, I still tried Lavender Iced Tea. But I was happy about the fact it did not [prove to be a disappointment as the flavour of lavender added a freshness and lightness to the mixture of five spirits.

Festival Review: High Spirits Festival, Hard Rock Cafe

Last but not the least, came the most awaited flavours – Kala Khatta and Aam Panna. It transported me to the world of sweet childhood memories of relishing these flavours from a nearby street vendor. But this time, it was altogether a different experience as it made me got tipsy. I left with a decision to come back to try their other flavours like Boston Iced Tea, Love Is In The Air and Texas Iced Tea. Till I finalise my plan, you guys go and check it out.

Where: Hard Rock Cafe
Date: on till December 30, 2015
Timings: 12:00 pm – 12:00 am
Cost: INR 495 plus taxes

