Just Introduced: L’Adresse Kitchen and Bar, Rajouri Garden

Over the past few months, there has been a flood of restaurants opening up in the heart of West Delhi, Rajouri Garden. It seems the posh colony has undergone some serious makeover. The recent development that caught hold of my eyeballs is a new baby by restaurateur Mohit Ahuja – L’Adresse Kitchen and Bar. I went for a quick sneak-peek and got bowled over by its vintage decor.

Atmospherics

Just Introduced: L’Adresse Kitchen and Bar, Rajouri Garden

I strongly believe that ambience plays an important role in making the restaurant a success. Inspired by French dining finesse, the ambience of this fine dining restaurant has capability to weave beautiful memories. Splash of white and turquoise adds to the classy and elegant look. And a small mirror at the entrance, arch-shaped chairs, old-school style tables and comfy couches sums up the beauty of its interiors.

Food Talk

Despite pegging itself a French restaurant, the menu boasts of a variety of cuisines like Mexican, Oriental, Continental, Indian and Spanish. Confused with so many options, I decided to start with Chef’s favourites.

First on the table came Goat Cheese and Grape Canape. The salty Canape teased the taste buds with the freshness of the grapes. Then I tried Cheesy Smoked Mushrooms, Dahi Ke Kabab, Paneer Tikka Multani, Soya Lababdaar and Subz Ki Galouti. Mushrooms with a smoky flavour was oozing out cheese, Dahi Ki Kabab were a bit bland as per the Indian palate and they could have been a bit soft too. Paneer Tikka Multani was delicious with a hint of mint and curd flavour, spicy Soya Lababdaar and Subz Ki Galouti are a must try.

Just Introduced: L’Adresse Kitchen and Bar, Rajouri Garden

The long bar overlooking the entire restaurant was much appealing and the bartender churning out cocktails and mocktails in an impressive manner forced me try a few. Their Fruit Punch has an unmatchable taste and comes highly recommended and sweet and sour Kiwi Crush has become my all time favourite.

After stuffing so much, it was the time for the mains to take over the show. I narrowed down Schezwan Pizza and Thai Red Curry. The thin-crust pizza with Schezwan sauce and oriental vegetables on the top proved to be a good option but to my surprise, the tanginess of tomato dominated the flavour of Thai Red Curry despite pairing it with Jasmine Rice. It lacked the authentic taste of coconut flavour.

I decided upon the desserts before even I started nibbling my starters. The innovative options were so tempting and I selected Fruit Pizza to end my culinary sojourn. My taste buds totally disliked the experimental option maybe because I was tying it for the first time. Chocolate Sauce and fruit on a thin crust pizza instead of tasting sweet left a bitter taste. And to make up for that chef came up with their speciality – tiramisu. It was crafted to perfection and converted a bitter ending into sweet memories.

Where: L’Adresse Kitchen and Bar, Rajouri Garden

Cost for two: INR 1,800 plus taxes

 

 

 

