Just Introduced: Locale Cafe and Bar, Saket

There was a time when shopping complexes were a hit amongst youngsters. Then came the malls. And they took away all the sheen and crowd. But a few places like PVR Saket complex are thriving hard to regain that glory by opening new gems like Locale Cafe and Bar.

Atmospherics

Just Introduced: Locale Cafe and Bar, Saket

Walls adorning graffiti, raw and rustic decor, bohemian look and feel, cosy library, sprawling bar sums up the beauty of this cafe and bar that spreads across 2 floors. What I enjoyed the most at the restaurant nestled between lush green surroundings is sitting at their sunset table which provides mesmerizing view of the setting sun that is paving way to the beautiful starry nights.

Food Talk

The menu of restaurant owned by restauranteers Gurvinder Dham and Nainjyot Dham offers multi-cuisine like Indian, Continental and Italian.

The feasting started with Garlic Veg Soup. The mildly spiced clear soup was awesome to taste and provided the right kick to start off a flavourful journey.  For starters I opted for Mushroom Cheese Cigars, Water Chestnuts Spring Rolls and Mutter Potli. Their Mushroom Cheese Cigars were oozing out cheese and being a cheese lover, it has become one of my favourite dish.  I still remember how much I hated eating water chestnuts during my childhood days. But to my surprise, after trying the crispy spring rolls stuffed with this sweet fruit, I have started loving it. Mutter Potli was stuffed with chargrilled mutter and served with tamarind chutney, curd and mint chutney was awesome.

Just Introduced: Locale Cafe and Bar, Saket

I paired my meal with Wild Herb Guava. The chatpata drink was an amalgamation of flavours like fresh green coriander, guava juice and chaat masala. This Indianised version of guava drink was so amazing that even a thought of it leaves me salivating. I also tried their Mars Shake. The thick and chocolaty shake was made to perfection.

My happiness knew no bound when the server came with a specially made Exotic Pizza. I believe he must have overheard about my love for exotic veggies. I loved each and every flavour of this pizza. Next on the table came Cheesy Mushroom Ragout with Jalapeno Corn Rice. It was really delicious.

If you don’t worry about calories just like me, then there is no point in missing their Molten Chocolate Mug. This sinful dessert actually sent me to a foodcoma…err…dessertcoma…er…I am still dreaming about it.

Where: Locale Cafe and Bar, Saket

Cost for two: INR 2,000

 

